Row Wrapper 2

Maui Kai at Ka'anapali Beach Unit 304

4.7907
(43 Reviews)

Capacity

1 Bedroom
1 Bath
Sleeps 4

Search Availability

About

Spring Special $225/night through June '19(For new reservation only)
"E komo mai" (welcome) to Perfect Sunset Spectacular Maui Kai 304!

"Breathtaking" is the best way to describe the oceanfront view from Maui Kai 304. This perfect 3rd floor location allows you to drink in over 180 degrees of expansive panoramic views from your luxurious newly renovated condo, located on the famous Ka'anapali beach. This area gets its name “Sunset Alley' because the sun sets directly between the islands of Lanai and Molokai year round. In fact, sunsets from the lanai of 304 was the inspiration for our Perfect Sunset!

Here is a short list of benefits and it will answer frequently asked questions about Maui Kai Condo 304.
Our Condo has the following:

Direct ocean front with unobstructed panoramic view of the ocean
Brand New Top of the line SleepNumber King Bed
Free in room Wi-Fi
iPhone charging stations / Bluetooth radio’s
2 large flat panel TV’s that are Wi-Fi enabled
Sleeps 4, 2 in master bedroom/king bed, 2 on queen sofa sleeper
Free and ample parking
Pool and hot tub on site
BBQ and clubhouse onsite
Laundry facility on site
Spacious 700 square feet
Large lanai with outdoor furniture
Air conditioning
Perfect 3rd floor location
Elevators with handicap access
Digital Room Safe

Now onto the description!

Your spacious private lanai from this third story condo offers an intimate perspective of ocean and beach, especially for watching turtles, spinner dolphins, and, of course, humpback whales during the winter season. The water in front and around Maui Kai resort are perfect for snorkeling, swimming, and relaxing. When the surf's up, get ready for upfront seating on your private lanai, and watch exciting water sports attract professional surfers, kite surfers, windsurfers, and boogie boarders alike!

No matter what time of year, you will find yourself spending time lounging on your private lanai enjoying morning breakfast overlooking gentile waves or a glass of wine taking in the beautiful sunset. You may never want to leave your little slice of paradise, Maui Kai 304.

Maui Kai 304 received a full remodeled in July 2015. We used high-end materials and furnished it with brand new appliances for our guests' enjoyment. Maui Kai offers a full kitchen with granite countertops and bamboo cabinets loaded with everything you would need to make this your home away from home. The full bedroom features a king-sized bed with brand new high end mattress, and is furnished with a flat panel TV. A pull-out sofa in the family area accommodates additional guests. Maui Kai 304 has access to a laundry room located just a few doors down on the third floor of the Maui Kai building. There are only 8 condo units on the third floor and each floor has its own laundry room.

The Maui Kai is tucked away in a serene corner of Maui's vibrant "West Side", just a couple of miles north of the historic whaling village town of Lahaina, the ancient seat of the Hawaiian Royalty government. It also has direct access to the Ka'anapali beach walk where you can take a morning run, a nice scenic walk along the ocean or even catch a fabulous dinner at the famous Dukes restaurant, just a short walk from Maui Kai 304.

Maui Kai is a short drive away from Lahaina's famous "Front Street" offering spectacular, world-class restaurants with stunning dining room views, with a long stretch of quaint shops and many wonderful art galleries.

Perfect Sunset takes great pride in offering Maui Kai 304 to our guests, and we hope you will allow us to make your stay in Maui something to remember.

Mahalo, Jason and Jennifer

Features

Amenities

  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Cookware
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer & Dryer on Property
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
  • Gas Grill
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD Player

Location

  • Lahaina, HI

Creature Comforts

  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Snorkeling Gear
  • Cooler
  • USB Outlet

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
$225 /nt
17
$225 /nt
18
$225 /nt
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
$225 /nt
23
$269 /nt
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
$269 /nt
3
$269 /nt
4
$269 /nt
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
$269 /nt
13
$269 /nt
14
$269 /nt
15
$269 /nt
16
$269 /nt
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
$269 /nt
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
$269 /nt
7
$269 /nt
8
$269 /nt
9
$269 /nt
10
$269 /nt
11
$269 /nt
12
$269 /nt
13
$269 /nt
14
$269 /nt
15
$269 /nt
16
$269 /nt
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
$269 /nt
21
$269 /nt
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
$269 /nt
26
$269 /nt
27
$269 /nt
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
$245 /nt
3
$245 /nt
4
$245 /nt
5
$245 /nt
6
$245 /nt
7
$245 /nt
8
$245 /nt
9
$245 /nt
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
$245 /nt
4
$245 /nt
5
$245 /nt
6
$245 /nt
7
$245 /nt
8
$245 /nt
9
$245 /nt
10
$245 /nt
11
$245 /nt
12
$245 /nt
13
$245 /nt
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
$245 /nt
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
$245 /nt
27
$245 /nt
28
$245 /nt
29
$245 /nt
30
$245 /nt
31
$245 /nt
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$245 /nt
2
$245 /nt
3
$245 /nt
4
$245 /nt
5
$245 /nt
6
$245 /nt
7
$245 /nt
8
$245 /nt
9
$245 /nt
10
$245 /nt
11
$245 /nt
12
$245 /nt
13
$245 /nt
14
$245 /nt
15
$245 /nt
16
$245 /nt
17
$245 /nt
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
$299 /nt
26
$299 /nt
27
$299 /nt
28
$299 /nt
29
$299 /nt
30
$299 /nt
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$245 /nt
2
$245 /nt
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
$245 /nt
19
$245 /nt
20
$245 /nt
21
$299 /nt
22
$299 /nt
23
$299 /nt
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
$299 /nt
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
$300 /nt
17
$300 /nt
18
$300 /nt
19
$300 /nt
20
$300 /nt
21
$300 /nt
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
$300 /nt
11
$300 /nt
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
$300 /nt
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
$300 /nt
22
$300 /nt
23
$300 /nt
24
$300 /nt
25
$300 /nt
26
$300 /nt
27
$300 /nt
28
$300 /nt
29
$300 /nt
30
$300 /nt
31
$300 /nt
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$300 /nt
2
$300 /nt
3
$300 /nt
4
$300 /nt
5
$300 /nt
6
$300 /nt
7
$300 /nt
8
$300 /nt
9
$300 /nt
10
$300 /nt
11
$300 /nt
12
$249 /nt
13
$249 /nt
14
$249 /nt
15
$249 /nt
16
$249 /nt
17
$249 /nt
18
$249 /nt
19
$249 /nt
20
$249 /nt
21
$249 /nt
22
$249 /nt
23
$249 /nt
24
$249 /nt
25
$249 /nt
26
$249 /nt
27
$249 /nt
28
$249 /nt
29
$249 /nt
30
$249 /nt
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$249 /nt
2
$249 /nt
3
$249 /nt
4
$249 /nt
5
$249 /nt
6
$249 /nt
7
$249 /nt
8
$249 /nt
9
$249 /nt
10
$249 /nt
11
$249 /nt
12
$249 /nt
13
$249 /nt
14
$249 /nt
15
$249 /nt
16
$249 /nt
17
$249 /nt
18
$249 /nt
19
$249 /nt
20
$249 /nt
21
$249 /nt
22
$249 /nt
23
$249 /nt
24
$249 /nt
25
$249 /nt
26
$249 /nt
27
$249 /nt
28
$249 /nt
29
$249 /nt
30
$249 /nt
31
$249 /nt
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Perfect vacation

March 2019
, Maplewood, MN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is our 4th time coming to Maui Kai 304 and we absolutely love it. The unit is perfect for us, the ultimate best part is how close to the water Maui Kai is and we absolutely love sitting on the lanai and watching whales. Coming from Minnesota and a four hour time difference, we tend to be up very early and by the time it's light out, we are sitting out there drinking coffee and watching the whales. I could sit there all day. The whole building is perfect in that it's a smaller building so not that many people and you don't have to go to the pool at crack of dawn to put towels on a chair so you have some place to sit when you go out later in the day. I haven't seen any other place in Maui that I would rather stay.

Perfect stay with Perfect Sunset

February 2019
, Bloomington, MN United States

Overall
5

We had a fan-flippin'tastic 6 week stay at the Maui Kai unit 304. We have been to the Maui Kai before, so we knew where we wanted to be for our extended stay this winter. It was so easy to make this condo our home. Updated furnishings, well stocked kitchen, comfortable bed and bedding, nice bathroom with a walk-in rain shower, beach equipment that included snorkel masks, beach towels, chairs, umbrella and cooler. The view from the lanai is the showstopper! We so enjoyed watching the whales every morning with our coffee and in the evening while viewing the sunset (I think we did see all 42 sunsets during our 6 week stay). Twice we saw a pod of spinner dolphins pass right in front of the Maui Kai. During our second week a rare Hawaiian Monk Seal spent a few days resting on the beach just north of the building. We saw turtles our front and while snorkeling by the Westin Ocean Villas---a 10 minute or so walk south---great snorkeling at that easily accessible reef. We also enjoyed meeting so many nice folks at the Maui Kai. During our 6 week stay there were a couple of happy hour socials and a Super Bowl party...all held in the Cabana in the pool area. Free parking on site and NO resort fees. Easy walking on the beachfront boardwalk and easy walk to the grocery store, food trucks, farmer's market and the gym at Kaanapali Shores. Maui Kai is the best value in West Maui and unit 304 is the BEST value at the Maui Kai. Thanks again Perfect Sunset for providing us with a wonderful winter escape!

Manager's Response

Aloha William and thank you so much for your 5 Star Review. We are so glad you had a fantastic stay and love knowing that our guests had a perfect vacation! We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon. Jason, Jenn & Sylvie

Million Dollar Views!

December 2018
, Evanston, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were very pleased with the condo and would definitely stay there again. The views from the lanai were amazing!

One of a kind

November 2018
, Surrey, BC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Amazing views, convenient location, clean and well maintained condo. Highly recommend!

Like a Cruise Ship without the Seasickness

November 2018
, Fullerton, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time at the Maui Kai. It was clean, stocked well, and had a wonderful view of the ocean and Molokai. It's perfect for those wanting to wake up and feel like your in Hawaii. The only downsides were the pool was behind the building with no view of the ocean and the access to the beach is a little tricky with tides. But it's neither are dealbreakers. We loved our stay.

Sensational Condo with breathtaking views!!

November 2018
, LEONARDTOWN, MD United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This condo is just super. The grounds are lovely. Parking is easy. Those in the front office are helpful. The laundry is directly across from the unit and even though there is only 1 washer and 2 dryers we never had much of a wait.

Now for the condo-the views are just amazing. The sound of the ocean can be heard at all times. You are literally right on the beach at the edge of the water. You can snorkel early before the water becomes too rough. The lanai is just the right size and the furniture is very comfortable. The kitchen has all that you would need. There are plenty of towels provided. Rain shower is great. And the bed is comfortable and doesn't sag!! I could go on and on. Great location to everything. Snorkel Bob's right down the street for rentals. Close enough to Lahaina and Whaler's Village. We hope to be back in a few years. The unit was very clean and the management was great to work with and we have recommended to others that are considering a Hawaii trip.

Manager's Response

Albert and Lynda, we are so glad you enjoyed our Condo and your time in Maui! Mahalo for taking the time to leave us this great review. We always appreciate feedback from our Guests. We hope you will come back and stay with us on your next Maui vacation! Happy Holidays! Sylvie

Excellent Stay at Maui Kai Kaanapali

October 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was exactly as described. Great experience, no issues. Very comfortable unit and extremely clean. Easy to book, no hidden fees, good communication. Only one recommendation is to provide an indoor drying rack for swimwear and towels because they do not dry well overnight outside and we hated to lay them over the indoor furniture to dry. Pool and hot tub area is small but spotless clean. BBQ units worked perfectly and kitchen cabana was very well stocked to make a convenient outdoor meal. The snorkeling directly in front is a bit rocky and had rough waves (we stayed last week of October) but a walk left of the unit (along the boardwalk or sand)toward 'Dukes' has very nice beach area and great snorkeling spots.

Manager's Response

Aloha Allan,
We are so glad you enjoyed our Condo and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your recommendation is appreciated and we will be adding a drying rack to our Condo. We hope to have you as our guests again next time you come to Maui. Mahalo. Sylvie

Honeymoon in Maui Kai 304

October 2018
, Mankato, MN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

We loved our trip to Maui! The property description was accurate, the ocean was right outside your balcony with beautiful views and sunsets! However we had the impression the beach was very close.. it is a little bit of a walk and not right on the property. This location was very centralized, close to restaurants, shopping & beaches! They provide you with beach chairs, towels, snorkel gear, a cooler and I saw some sand toys if you have little ones.Everything was immaculate, we only docked a star because we did see a cockroach the day after they came and sprayed for them. Customer service was great, we would recommend to friends.

Beautiful apartment

September 2018
, Oceanside, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great stay at this place. Everything was super organized and clean. The property manager provided everything and anything you may need during the stay and was very accommodating. The location is great, with a beautiful view of the ocean and the apartment itself is comfortable with all necessary amenities. I would definitely recommend staying here when in Maui.

Maui Trip

August 2018
, Parker, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Rental staff could not have been more helpful. Great care was taken to prepare for the incoming hurricane

Amazing!

July 2018
, Chandler, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Such a little gem of a unit in a gem of a condo complex. Felt very much at home but with a million dollar view of the ocean and sunsets every night.

Sunset in Paradise

June 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We rented this one for our daughter and two children. It was perfect!

Perfect vacation

June 2018
, Colorado City, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our 3rd vacation to Maui and stay at the Maui Kia. 304 was the nicest furnished condo we've stayed in. The condo was well equipped with everything we needed for meals and the beach. We enjoyed sitting on the lanai having morning coffee, sunset cocktails & evening star watching while listening to the surf. You just can't beat that view. My wife & I love to snorkel, and this is such a great location for this activity. Dining, shopping & the local grocery store are a short beautiful walk. We're hoping to visit again. We'd stay in Maui Kia 304 without hesitation.

Home in Paradise

June 2018
, Selden, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was my second time staying at this property but in a different unit. Upon arrival the unit was immaculate and everything needed for your stay was provided. The location is perfect, the sunsets are amazing, and the unobstructed view of the water was a rarity in itself. The owner was accommodating and I was secure in knowing they could be reached at any time. I highly recommend this property as there are no disappointments in location, appearance, cleanliness, and upkeep of the unit.

304 Hawaii

May 2018
, Durham, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

A wonderful experience. Traveling from North Carolina and having not spoken with anyone that had stayed where we were going to stay I have to admit I was nervous. My communication with the owner eased my nerves. I felt comfortable knowing when I arrived it was going to be just like I had seen and read about. I felt at home, plenty of room and the view my opinion, nothing else could touch it. Have recommended this place to several people making their plans on going to Hawaii

nice place away from home

May 2018
, Albuquerque, NM United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

perfect

Great View

April 2018
, New Port Richey, FL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
2

View is terrific. Feels like you're on an ocean liner when looking out from the lanai. Furnishings could use some work. Tables show wear. No broil pan for oven. NEED grab rail in shower for older guests. No place mats for eating. Glassware needs updating. (A Cola glass is not a wine glass). Give the unit an A-

First Trip to Hawaii

April 2018
, Water Valley, AB United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

It was our first trip to Hawaii, my wife and I and our 14 year old son...great location, amazing view, and they might as well call it a 2 bedroom as we took turns sleeping on the Lanai (balcony) with the waves crashing below us...everything we needed, the condo had...very much enjoyed...

Manager's Response

Aloha Mark,
I am so happy you had a wonderful time with your family. We try to make our Condos "your home away from home". Thank you for your wonderful review and we hope you will come back again to Maui and to our Condo!
Sylvie, Property Manager

Maui Stay

March 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Lovely, modern, well-stocked condo with a great view. The picture is an old one and the lanai furniture has been updated. Sylvie is very nice to work with.

What More Could You Want. . .

March 2018
, Slinger, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our weeklong stay in Maui was made so much more enjoyable because of this lovely condo. The updates made here helped our overall impression of the property. Its location on the island was appreciated also. We felt we were near dining, shopping, and excursion options for our visit. It was a great way to end our Oahu, Kauai, and Maui island adventures.

Very quiet, beautiful, clean and comfortable!!

February 2018
, Vislaia, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The lenai had a super comfortable couch and chairs to relax and watch the whales with the sun setting in the distance. The window had a screen but most importantly, it completely opened up which made the experience fantastic. They have a sleep number bed that was to die for comfortable and we have one at home but not as nice as this one! Full kitchen made cooking food very easy and convenient. We stayed next door after this and it was nothing like the experience we had here. Money well spent!

Very nice accomodations

February 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Perfect place to stay. Small number of condos so you are not with hundreds of other people. Well furnished condo, excellent water view, you are not 50 feet from the waters edge. Great for whale watching

Beautiful, private, perfect

January 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

After staying at a larger resort on our last trip to Maui the Maui Kai was a wonderful experience. The property is not fancy like the larger resorts, but we dont visit Maui for fancy. We visit Maui for Maui and the Maui Kai is perfect. Everything was incredibly clean, and the location was amazing. We couldnt have been any closer to the water. We loved not having to worry about parking or valet, we parked, went inside and enjoyed our week of serenity. Open the Lanai doors and the sound of the ocean reminds you why you are there. If you want to see the whales playing in their natural habitat whilebsipping your coffee, they are right there waiting. We enjoyed our stay and I will certainly consider this condo and the Maui Kai on any return visit. Mahalo for sharing your piece of paradise with us!

Maui Kai Condo 304 Kaanapali

January 2018
, Gig Harbor, Washington United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Condo was perfect for our stay; clean, well stocked kitchen, very comfortable bed with adjustable firmness controls for each side. No beach on the property but access available on the neighboring property. Nice pool, hot tub, two elevators, and helpful staff.

Great location Amazing View

December 2017
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great location. You can watch turtles from your balcony. The bedroom isn't special and the bathroom is small. But the bed was certainly comfortable. We did a lot of cooking in the kitchen and appreciated the blender.

Relaxing, quiet, clean and amazing views of the Humpback Whales

January 2018
, Olympia, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed that delicious Hawaiian coffee and banana bread on the patio every morning while spotting the fins and splashes of Humpback Whales. Such a delight! We went home feeling rested. We would definitely go back and recommend the place to friends and family.

Maui Ocean Front - literally

December 2017
, Damascus, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent location, literally ocean front- the lanai looked right down on the waves, could see turtles and whales and awesome sunsets. Very nice updated unit, tile, granite. VRBO unit was easy to book. Easy walk to Kaanapali Beach, grocery, local restaurants.

Maui Vacation

December 2017
, St George, Utah United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very easy. The location is ideal. The water is so close it sometimes sprayed on the lanai. Very quiet. The only drawback is the small pool and lack of a workout facility.

Amazing view and stay

October 2017
, Raleigh, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The unit has been upgraded and truly feels like a Hawaiian home away from home. The minute we walked in and saw the view, the place felt like ours. We witnessed some of the most amazing sunsets and have never spent so much time on a lanai anywhere else in Hawaii. Its truly beautiful. To add to the customer experience, my wife and I were scheduled to check out on a morning where the entire island of Maui lost power and the airport shut down. She personally reached out and called me to offer a free place to stay for the night purely out of concern for us and it meant so much. We were able to make our flights but cant say enough about the gesture.

Honeymoon

September 2017
, Katy, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

It was great

SHHHH

September 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

location, location, location. Virtually on top of the water. Walked to Whalers Village and took note of all the other properties before black rock, along the way. There are some nice properties. However, with the exception of the neighbor property all the rest of the properties sit back from the ocean with few rooms that have much of an ocean view through trees and property amenities. The neighbor property is similarly close to the water yet with palm trees between your balcony and the view. Frankly, afraid to gush too much for fear of seeing "no vacancy" should I wish to go back. As views go I would compare to a cruise with a very, very large balcony cabin. Besides that the unit has everything you need. 2 T.V's, sleep number bed, new bathroom, kitchen and kitchen amenities, comfortable pull out bed in living room, beach chairs, umbrella, little igloo cooler (for Hana or beach day), boogie board, large 9' wide floor to ceiling sliding glass door opens directly to your view. I'll be back.

Lovely piece of paradise!

August 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Super easy, fast response. Friendly staff. Very clean and plenty of amenities. Super close to the ocean. Close to shopping and everything you need. Would stay again and can't wait to come back!

Vacation

June 2017
, fort smith, AR United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The stay was good except for the construction. The locks were changed on the second day and the key card would not work at the pool gate. The internet did not work. The liaison was contacted but nothing was done. We finally fixed it ourselves. The location was awesome. Convenient to everything.

Manager's Response

Aloha Eugene,
We are really sorry to learn about the problems you had with the key cards and the internet. Our on island contact never reported these issues to us and she is usually pretty quick to respond and take action. I truly hope you were able to enjoy your vacation in Maui and besides these minors problems, were able to enjoy our Condo.
Best, Sylvie

Super condo in a Nice area !!

June 2017
, Copenhagen, XX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Really Nice conde, Great wiev from the Lanai, easy parking, We had some trouble with the lanai door, and it was fix the same Day!! So Great service .. book it, !!

Manager's Response

Aloha Patrick, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We are happy you enjoyed our condo. One of the reason we purchased this property is because of the direct ocean front views and the location is unlike anything else on West Maui. We hope you will be visiting Maui again soon!

Incredible

April 2017
, Medford, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The only reason to write a negative review of MK 304 is so I can have it all to myself in the future. The condo was fantastic! It contained everything we needed to be very comfortable for the week. It is well appointed and modern. The view from the lanai was perfect everyday. We were able to watch the whales breeching, dolphins jumping, and turtles swimming all from the lanai. It really is heaven on earth to us. Thanks to Sylvie for accommodating our request. It really allowed us to enjoy our last day. Mahalo!

Manager's Response

Aloha Rob,
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and it was my pleasure to be able to help make your stay even more memorable! You can not beat the view from the lanai. We are lucky to be one of the Resort closest to the water, which makes you feel like you are on top of the ocean while seating on the lanai. We hope you will be coming back to visit Maui in a near future.
Mahalo, Sylvie

perfect spot for us

March 2017
, Appleton, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It had everything we needed and we felt very much at home.

you cant be closer to the ocean

March 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We found the condo to be clean, comfortable and well organized in every way, it matched the description and details perfectly. The biggest pleasant surprise was just how close you are to the ocean! From the balcony you are looking right down at a narrow terrace, then the wall, then the ocean is right there, maybe 30 feet from the front of the building. Fantastic views, comfortable furniture on the balcony for lounging, napping, reading, etc and for viewing the sunset. We could see Sea Turtles in the water from the balcony, and of course whales, Lots of whales (of course this depends on season). The building is older however it is extremely well maintained, there is a pool and activity building behind the main building, and interesting book about the history of the building in the lobby. I also found the owner Perfect sunset to be be reliable and professional in their correspondence and everything relating to the rental.

Maui getaway

February 2017
, Maplewood, MN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a fantastic time at an absolutely beautiful condo at Maui Kai. We were there in February during prime whale watching season and we could sit for hours on the lanai and watch for whales. Such an awesome location, can't wait to go back!

Beautiful Condo!!

November 2016
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This condo by far exceeded our expectations! The ocean view was AMAZING and the room was nicely decorated, loved the kitchen as well! It felt as cozy as if we were at home. The Netflix was also a bonus ;)

Manager's Response

Dear Nicole,
Thank you so much for your nice review and we are very happy you enjoyed our Condo.
Have a wonderful holiday!
Sylvie Guindon for Jason Colyar, Owner

Great stay at Maui Kai #3045

December 2016
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The property was just as described - Lots of pluses - Kitchen well stocked (minus spices) - Kitchen was modern and nice to use - The bathroom was super nice (just a bit small) The bedroom was as pictured. My biggest complaint was the quality of the bed. In my opinion, it needs to be replaced as it bows and has no support.
Lots of beach equipment to use like coolers, chairs and sand toys. I found no snorkel equipment as listed, but we didn't need it.
The absolute best thing about this property is the amazing views! I can't say enough about the natural beauty and sounds of the crashing waves.. Just wonderful. We had a special treat on our last day and had three whales go right past (in the distance).. super exciting!
We enjoyed our stay and would come back (if the bed is replaced).

Manager's Response

Dear Wendy,
Thank you so much for your feedback, we always appreciate our guest reviews of our Condos. We are so glad you enjoyed our Condo and the beautiful views from our lanai, and watch these wonderful creatures. We are sorry the snorkel equipment was missing, they tend to disappear faster than we can replace them, and that our king bed was not to as comfortable as you would have liked. We want our Condos to be your "Home away from Home" and for this reason, we are happy to let you know we have just ordered a new Sleep Number bed. So thank you again for your review. Happy Holidays!
Sylvie for
Jason Colyar, Owner

A wonderful pre-thanksgiving get-away

November 2016
, Sunnyvale, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Location and unit was perfect for a couple's get away. The lanai overlooks the ocean and I prefer that there is no beach immediately in front of the resort - it makes for a more serene experience. Walking less than a minute in either direction gets you access to the beach, which was perfect. The unit itself is very well maintained and has an updated interior. Walking distance to the Fish Market, groceries and coffee shop. Managers were accommodating of our flight schedules

Manager's Response

Dear Laura,
We are so glad you enjoyed our Condo and it's location and we greatly appreciate your review. Have a wonderful holiday season and hope you will be returning to Maui soon!
Mahalo,
Sylvie for Jason Colyar, Owner

Amazing condo wih amazing views. Highly recomended, we'll be back

September 2016
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We needed a place to stay for one night after our stay at a high end resort. After our night at Maui Kai 304, we will be staying here for our entire vacation next time. The proximity to the ocean is unmatched by any large resort. Maui Kai is directly ocean front, we literally fell asleep to the sound of waves. We found unit 304 to be fully updated and very clean. Unit 304 has all newer high end appliances, new and clean furnishings, fully updated kitchen and bathroom and stocked with all the necessary items cook in and enjoy the condo. Upon entry into 304, our breath was taken away by the view of the ocean. I can't say enough good things about Maui Kai 304. We will be back, next time for our entire stay. Thank you perfect sunset vacation rentals for our last night , and best night on Maui. Nancy and Josh R.

Manager's Response

Dear Nancy & Josh,
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so glad that you enjoyed our lovely condo and all the amenities even if it was for only one day. You are right about the view of the ocean from the Lanai, it is breath taken! We hope to have you back again sometime soon.
Mahalo, Jason

Awesome condo / Quiet location / Perfect view

August 2016
, Peoria, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Perfectly located Condo on the north side of Black Rock only 30 ft from your deck to the ocean. Awesome beach for swimming approx 100 yards to the south and an easy walk from the condo. Walk to Times Square Supermarket within minutes. Views are perfect, condo has been recently remodeled and is eqipped for anything with a nice Kitchen and comfortable bed. Easy little drive to Kapalua beach or Lahina. Wouldn't hesitate to return to this unit again, best place we've stayed in our 4 trips to Maui.

Manager's Response

Aloha Kent!
Thanks so much for your detailed review. So glad you enjoyed Maui and our condo. Hope you'll be returning soon!
Mahalo, Jason & Jennifer