Row Wrapper 2

Mahana at Ka'anapali Unit 214

4.9423
(52 Reviews)

Capacity

1 Bedroom
1 Bath
Sleeps 4

Search Availability

About

"E komo mai" (welcome) to Perfect Sunset Spectacular Mahana Unit 214!

"Breathtaking" is the best way to describe the oceanfront view from Mahana unit 214. This newly renovated 2nd floor location allows you to drink in over 180 degrees of expansive panoramic views from your luxurious condo. Mahana 214 has all new interiors and furniture, including granite countertops throughout, new appliances., large flat panel TV’s and a washer and dryer in the unit. Mahana 214 is located on the famous Ka'anapali beach. This area gets its name “Sunset Alley' because the sun sets directly between the islands of Lanai and Molokai year round. In fact, sunsets from this area was the inspiration for our Perfect Sunset

Here is a short list of benefits and it will answer frequently asked questions about Mahana 214.
Mahana has the following:

Direct ocean front with unobstructed panoramic view of the ocean
Free in room Wi-Fi
iPhone charging stations / Bluetooth radio’s
2 large flat panel TV’s that are Wi-Fi enabled
Sleeps 4, 2 in master bedroom/king bed, 2 on queen sofa sleeper
Free and ample parking
Pool and hot tub on site
BBQ onsite
Clothes washer and dryer located in the unit
Spacious 800 square feet
Large lanai with outdoor furniture
Air conditioning
Perfect 2nd floor location
Elevators with handicap access
Concierge service available in lobby
Digital Safe

Now onto the description!

Your spacious private lanai from this second story condo offers an intimate perspective of ocean and beach, especially for watching turtles, spinner dolphins, and, of course, humpback whales during the winter season. The water in front and around The Mahana resort are perfect for snorkeling, swimming, and relaxing. When the surf's up, get ready for upfront seating on your private lanai, and watch exciting water sports attract professional surfers, kite surfers, windsurfers, and boogie boarders alike!

No matter what time of year, you will find yourself spending time lounging on your private lanai enjoying morning breakfast overlooking gentile waves or a glass of wine taking in the beautiful sunset. You may never want to leave your little slice of paradise, Mahana 214.

Mahana 214 is equipped with everything you would need to make this your home away from home. The full bedroom features a king-sized bed with brand new high end mattress, and is furnished with a flat panel TV. A pull-out sofa in the family area accommodates additional guests. Mahana 214 has a cloths washer and dryer located in the unit.
The Mahana is tucked away in a serene corner of Maui's vibrant "West Side", just a couple of miles north of the historic whaling village town of Lahaina, the ancient seat of the Hawaiian Royalty government. It also has direct access to the Ka'anapali beach walk where you can take a morning run, a nice scenic walk along the ocean or even catch a fabulous dinner at the famous Dukes restaurant, just a short walk from Mahana 214.

Mahana is a short drive away from Lahaina's famous "Front Street" offering spectacular, world-class restaurants with stunning dining room views, with a long stretch of quaint shops and many wonderful art galleries.

Perfect Sunset takes great pride in offering Mahana 214 to our guests, and we hope you will allow us to make your stay in Maui something to remember.

Mahalo, Jason and Jennifer

Features

Amenities

  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Cookware
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer & Dryer in Unit
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
  • Gas Grill
  • Tennis
  • Shuffleboard
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD Player

Location

  • Lahaina, HI

Creature Comforts

  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Snorkeling Gear
  • Cooler
  • USB Outlet

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
$285 /nt
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
$285 /nt
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
$355 /nt
30
$355 /nt
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$285 /nt
2
$285 /nt
3
$285 /nt
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
$285 /nt
9
$285 /nt
10
$285 /nt
11
$285 /nt
12
$285 /nt
13
$285 /nt
14
$285 /nt
15
$285 /nt
16
$285 /nt
17
$285 /nt
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
$365 /nt
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
$365 /nt
14
$365 /nt
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
$365 /nt
12
$365 /nt
13
$365 /nt
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
$365 /nt
5
$365 /nt
6
$365 /nt
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
$365 /nt
29
$365 /nt
30
$365 /nt
31
 
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
$365 /nt
6
$365 /nt
7
$365 /nt
8
$365 /nt
9
$365 /nt
10
$365 /nt
11
$365 /nt
12
$325 /nt
13
$325 /nt
14
$325 /nt
15
$325 /nt
16
$325 /nt
17
$325 /nt
18
$325 /nt
19
$325 /nt
20
$325 /nt
21
$325 /nt
22
$325 /nt
23
$325 /nt
24
$325 /nt
25
$325 /nt
26
$325 /nt
27
$325 /nt
28
$325 /nt
29
$325 /nt
30
$325 /nt
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$325 /nt
2
$325 /nt
3
$325 /nt
4
$325 /nt
5
$325 /nt
6
$325 /nt
7
$325 /nt
8
$325 /nt
9
$325 /nt
10
$325 /nt
11
$325 /nt
12
$325 /nt
13
$325 /nt
14
$325 /nt
15
$325 /nt
16
$325 /nt
17
$325 /nt
18
$325 /nt
19
$325 /nt
20
$325 /nt
21
$325 /nt
22
$325 /nt
23
$325 /nt
24
$325 /nt
25
$325 /nt
26
$325 /nt
27
$325 /nt
28
$325 /nt
29
$325 /nt
30
$325 /nt
31
$325 /nt
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$325 /nt
2
$325 /nt
3
$325 /nt
4
$325 /nt
5
$325 /nt
6
$325 /nt
7
$325 /nt
8
$325 /nt
9
$325 /nt
10
$325 /nt
11
$325 /nt
12
$325 /nt
13
$325 /nt
14
$325 /nt
15
$325 /nt
16
$325 /nt
17
$325 /nt
18
$325 /nt
19
$325 /nt
20
$325 /nt
21
$345 /nt
22
$345 /nt
23
$345 /nt
24
$345 /nt
25
$345 /nt
26
$345 /nt
27
$345 /nt
28
$345 /nt
29
$345 /nt
30
$345 /nt
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$345 /nt
2
$345 /nt
3
$345 /nt
4
$345 /nt
5
$345 /nt
6
$345 /nt
7
$345 /nt
8
$345 /nt
9
$345 /nt
10
$345 /nt
11
$345 /nt
12
$345 /nt
13
$345 /nt
14
$345 /nt
15
$345 /nt
16
$345 /nt
17
$345 /nt
18
$345 /nt
19
$345 /nt
20
$345 /nt
21
$345 /nt
22
$345 /nt
23
$345 /nt
24
$345 /nt
25
$345 /nt
26
$345 /nt
27
$345 /nt
28
$345 /nt
29
$345 /nt
30
$345 /nt
31
$345 /nt
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$345 /nt
2
$345 /nt
3
$345 /nt
4
$345 /nt
5
$345 /nt
6
$345 /nt
7
$345 /nt
8
$345 /nt
9
$345 /nt
10
$345 /nt
11
$345 /nt
12
$345 /nt
13
$345 /nt
14
$345 /nt
15
$345 /nt
16
$345 /nt
17
$345 /nt
18
$345 /nt
19
$345 /nt
20
$345 /nt
21
$345 /nt
22
$345 /nt
23
$345 /nt
24
$345 /nt
25
$345 /nt
26
$345 /nt
27
$345 /nt
28
$345 /nt
29
$345 /nt
30
$345 /nt
31
$345 /nt
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$345 /nt
2
$345 /nt
3
$345 /nt
4
$345 /nt
5
$345 /nt
6
$345 /nt
7
$345 /nt
8
$345 /nt
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Just perfect!

May 2019
, Marysville, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

After much deliberation we reserved this condo for a return to Maui on our 25th. The view and updated interior were the deciding factors. We were not disappointed! The view was amazing. You really can't get any closer to the water. We spent so much time just sitting on the lanai enjoying an adult beverage. We didn't cook a ton, but the kitchen had everything you needed. We even grilled a few nights. Spacious shower and dual sinks. Bedroom was nice size. I appreciate the condo was not inundated with mirrors all over the walls like some to make it appear larger. It didn't need them. It was plenty of room for 2 people (then 3 when my 18 yo son joined us). If you want an amazing pool area, this isn't the place, but who really goes to Hawaii for the pool? It was perfect for a late dip before bed and was never crowded. Most of the time we were the only ones in it. To get to a beach area to snorkel or just dig your feet in the sand took just a few minutes walk off to the south of the resort. After 12 days we didn't want to leave. When we go back this will definitely be our choice again. Sylvie was great in helping us reserve and answer any questions. Thanks for making our Maui vacation just a little more perfect!

Manager's Response

Aloha Tanya, so glad you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the resort. Views from the lanai are the best! Mahalo for such a positive review and we hope to have you again as our guests on your next visit to the island. Thank you, Sylvie

Perfection!

August 2019
, Richmond, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This condo was everything we hoped for and more!! Wonderful location, unbelievable view, spacious unit and SUPER CLEAN! The property manager also went above and beyond to provide dining and excursion recommendations! Highly recommend!!

The Best View and Place

June 2019
, Sherman Oaks, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We really enjoyed the place, service, and view!! We can't wait to go back! great services too! Our requests were fulfilled immediately. The management service was great!

Manager's Response

Jose, we are so glad you enjoyed our Condo and that we were able to help you make your trip to Maui a great vacation! We really appreciate your review. Mahalo and it was a pleasure having you as our guests! Sylvie

Perfect location and gorgeous condo!!!

May 2019
, Mount hermon, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Visited for our Babymoon and loved every moment! We’ve never visited this side of Maui and found the location to be the best! It’s located right at the north end of the beach walk but stops before the condo so you still have total peace and privacy here at the Mahana. You’re so close to amazing restaurants and amenities! Loved the grocery store that’s a 30 second drive and the food trucks are within walking distance. Duke’s is next door and such a fun spot! The condo is beautiful in every way! The shower is off the charts awesome too! We’d come back in a heartbeat! Loved our stay here!

Manager's Response

Aloha Ross, We are so glad you enjoyed West Maui and loved this side of the island. Thank you for your great review and we hope to see you again soon. May the new baby brings you many happiness and wonderful new moments to come. Mahalo, Sylvie

A Whale of a View!

April 2019
, Burleson, UT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We arrived at the "end" of whale season, but our view when we woke the first morning was of whales playing in the ocean! It was incredible! Accommodations were great, amenities better than expected, comfy bed and perfect location. Highly recommended!

Manager's Response

Aloha Andrea, We love hearing from our guests, and we thank you for your 5 Star review. Watching the whales from the lanai is such an incredible sight and we are so glad you got to enjoy it! We hope you will come and stay with us again on your next vacation to Maui! Mahalo, Sylvie

Wonderful stay

March 2019
, Tigard, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great location, great access to the beach, spacious (we are a family of three), clean, well maintained, well stocked kitchen, reasonably quiet.
The beds could be better.
Excellent views.
We saw whales and sea turtles from the Lanai everyday (end of March).

Manager's Response

Aloha Demosthenes, thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear you had a great vacation and enjoyed our Condo. We are sorry you did not enjoy our high end Sleep Number bed, which was just purchased a couple of years ago for the comfort of our guests. We hope you will think of staying with us again on your next Maui vacation. Mahalo, Sylvie

Wonderful Stay

March 2019
, Mequon, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

First - it is hard to beat the location of the condo - 50 feet or so from the beach —- Sleep in the evenings to the sound of the waves, watch whales and sunsets from your lanai. The condo is also at the north end of the 4 mile walk along Kaanapali beach walk — great way to get some exercise in and enjoy the views. Shopping, restaurants and groceries are all nearby.

The unit had everything you needed for your stay — very comfortable and easy
to live in...the owners/ management were always available for any questions or needs..
We liked it so much - we already booked for next year!!

Manager's Response

Aloha Paul, Thank you so much for your 5 Star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time in our Condo and at the Mahana. We love to hear how much our guests love their stay and we look forward to having you as our guests again next year. Mahalo, Sylvie

Whale watching paradise

January 2019
, Fresno, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We went to see the whales and there is no more perfect spot on Maui then the Lanai. Pictures do not do justice to the amazing views and beautiful condo. Perfect location for everything!

Amazing view!!

January 2019
, North Augusta, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This resort was so convenient and well maintained. The unit was perfect in every way. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you needed. The property manager was very helpful with any questions. Loved, our stay!

Manager's Response

Aloha Kathy,
We are so happy you enjoyed our Condo. We really try to make it your "Home away from Home" but with a better view! We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon. Mahalo, Sylvie

20th Wedding Anniversary

November 2018
, north olmsted, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was so easy to do. From booking the condo, to checking in, everything is laid out, easy to follow and professionally done. The location is great and the condo is maybe a 100 feet from the ocean. A grocery store and plenty of food trucks are within walking distance. Many other popular areas are within a short drive. We also spent many relaxing evenings sitting on the lanai, listening to waves and watching the beautiful sunsets.

Wowee Maui!

November 2018
, Irvine, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved...
Beautiful ocean front location
Floor to ceiling window views of Lanai & Molokai
Gorgeous sunrise & sunsets
Comfortable balcony furniture
Updated kitchen appliances
Remodeled bathroom & shower
Comfy king bed
Convenient washer & dryer
Access to beach chairs & snorkel gear
Quick response to correct a problem
Easy walk to Dukes restaurant

We’ll definitely be back! ❤️‍♂️


Manager's Response

Aloha and Mahalo for choosing to stay at our Condo and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to make our Condo your "Home away from Home" and as comfortable as possible. We really hope you will come back soon to Maui and stay with us again. Mahalo for your review! Sylvie

Great stay!

October 2018
, Laguna Niguel, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our second stay at the Mahana (first in this unit) and love the location. It is walking distance to restaurants, grocery shopping, and good snorkeling spots. And only a short drive to Lahaina.

The second floor unit provides great views while maintaining privacy. The unit itself was clean and modern with comfortable living room furniture and Sleep Number bed. With the sliding glass deck doors open you car hear the soothing sounds of the waves crashing on the beach but with the doors closed it was very quiet with no sound from adjoining units or the outdoor walkways.

The host provided everything we needed to make our stay great, including beach towels, beach chairs, and in-unit washer/dryer. Check-in was simple and there is ample parking for your rental car should you need it.

I will definitely stay here again during our next trip to Maui!

Spectacular ocean front condo

September 2018
, Chula Vista, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

The condo was clean and updated. It was easy to check-in with instructions & code provided. It was nice being able to use the beach chairs and sand toys for the kids. The kitchen is stocked with dishes, utensils, cups, etc. We did not use the pool as we prefer the beach. The ocean view is amazing! We’ve been to Maui a few times and this time we just wanted to relax with kids so the ocean view was a must for us. I would definitely stay here again.

Mahan 214 stay September 2018

September 2018
, Madison Heights, VA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Awesome stay, the check in was easy and efficient. The condo was better than advertised. The view was breathtaking. Al of the staff at the site was friendly and answered any questions we had. Although we did not use any beach gear available, it was there as promised. More than anything, if we return to Maui, this is where we would stay, without question.

Mahana 214 Aug 2018

August 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Cant say enough about how awesome our stay at Mahana 214 was. The accomodations are top notch. The sleep number bed, new appliances, and fresh appeal were as expected. You will find it hard to get a room with comparable ocean view.

Outstanding view and very nice unit!

August 2018
, Lynnwood, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great week at the Mahana Condo 214. View was very nice and the unit had everything we needed.

Heaven on Earth

July 2018
, Castro Valley, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The moment we walked into the condo we were awestruck by the view. It is the epitome of tranquility. The condo is beautifully decorated, impeccably clean, very well stocked with everything we could possibly need. The Mahana is perfectly located right on the water, with awesome snorkeling just a stone's throw down the beach, and also access to an awesome Beach Walk that I ran on every morning past all the other resorts to Whaler's Village. The pool and hot tub and lawn chairs on the grassy area made for some very relaxing afternoons. The binder provided by the condo owners had very thorough recommendations for all activities and restaurants, and we quickly learned that all the recommendations were spot on-we didn't even look any where else for tips. We enjoyed dinner at The Hula Grill, Kimo's and Mama's Fish House, all were amazing. We also did a snorkeling trip with the Pacific Whale Foundation that was wonderful. We had the hardest time leaving and eagerly look forward to our next trip to Condo 214 at the Mahana! THANK YOU!

AMAZING UNIT!

June 2018
, Concord, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The unit is great. It was clean. It is plush with many upgrades, new appliances, and everything you need during your stay at a beach front condo. The view is amazing, and being right on the beach was convenient.

Can't beat the location

May 2018
, Morgan Hill, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The property is so close to the water and exactly what we were looking for. We had a one year old with us so we knew that we needed a balcony that we could relax and unwind on when we put the little one down for naps and for bed. This was it!!!!

Mahana 214 on Kaanapali Beach in Maui

May 2018
, Mentor, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our second stay at the Mahana 214 in Maui. This condo is still wonderful. You have a great view and great sunsets from the large lanai overlooking the ocean. The condo has everything we needed for our stay including nice Tommy Bahama beach chairs that we used for our frequent beach outings. We would highly recommend this place.

Mahana # 214

May 2018
, Hobart, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time. We loved Mahana # 214, our home away from home. It had everything we needed. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and family.



Second visit to our home away from home!

April 2018
, Nanaimo, BC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our second stay in this condo and this stay was just as great as our last! The condo is beautiful, with a view you just can't beat. Loved the new updates to the condo..especially the sleep number bed. Thank you again...and we'll see you again soon!

Perfect!

March 2018
, SOUTH LAKE TAHOE, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This vacation rental is perfect to stay, our home away from home. The place is clean and spotless, all you need was provided. We love the ocean view, had fun watching the waves, surfers and humpbacks from lanai. We would love to stay here again on our next visit, gorgeous place!

Perfect!!!

February 2018
, Wilton, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

What a perfect vacation! We absolutely loved the Mahana and this unit. We never heard any neighbors. The view was spectacular. Whales everywhere and sea turtles right out front. The bed was comfortable. The furnishings were clean and uncluttered. Just like the pictures in every way.

Dream Honeymoon

October 2017
, San Antonio, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My wife and I stayed here for part of our honeymoon during October 2016, and we simply loved our stay. The condo is very clean and nice, and the view from the floor to ceiling windows in the living room and bedroom were breathtaking. We loved the lanai and had quite a few romantic, lovely evenings relaxing and watching the sunset.

We used the complimentary boogie boards very often and had a blast. The amenities were great, big vanity space and nice shower. Very comfortable bed, and A/C was a big plus.

Stunning oceanfront Condo

February 2018
, Coupeville, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This condo was better than expected. The view from both the living area and bedroom was ocean,palm trees, surfers,turtles and breaching humpbacks. The sliding glass door in the bedroom allowed the sound of surf and the cool breeze to lull you to sleep. The king bed was fabulously comfortable. The condo was clean, well stocked and location to beaches, boardwalk, fish market, etc excellent. Beach chairs, umbrella and has it all. We will return

Amazing views and beautiful unit!

January 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My girls and I had a great time in this condo. Nobody wanted to leave. It was as pictured, clean, and had a well stocked kitchen. We loved the view, watching the whales and sunsets, and hearing the sound of the ocean. We would stay here again as the location was perfect for all the beaches we wanted to go to. Airport beach (one of our favorites) was within walking distance which worked well for us if someone wanted to walk back to the unit before the others. Management provided friendly, prompt service and were quick to respond to emails or questions. Pull out sofa was not as comfortable as the king bed.

Beautiful condo!

January 2018
, Anchorage, AK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful condo! Great place to stay!

Perfect Kaanapali Vacation Rental

January 2018
, Laguna Niguel, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo is absolutely beautiful and the ocean views are fantastic, with the islands of Lanai and Molokai's majesty on full display. There are whales entertaining you all day long, with spectacular breaches, and playful pectoral fin slaps. The remodel is tastefully done, a large bathroom with roomy shower, double sinks, tile flooring throughout, plus a well appointed kitchen. For your time in paradise it's the place to stay.

Amazing view in a quiet complex

January 2018
, Greenbrae, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This condo is exactly as described. We spent hours just watching the view from the deck including whales and turtles. This is a nice quiet property but it is convenient to lots of stuff. The condo has been nicely remodeled and was very comfortable. We will definitely stay here again.

Delightful Stay at Mahana 214

December 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

What a wonderful time we had at The Mahana Condo 214. We have been to Maui several times and stay mostly at Kaanapali. If you are looking for a well equipped clean condo excellently located for beach walking and beach activities, l;ook no further. The facilities at Mahana are good including excellent grills that dont get used much. We will stay here again.

Spectacular View

November 2017
, Nashville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

This place is a perfect rental on Maui. Excellent views and comfortable furnishings. Kitchen is sufficiently stocked. Location is convenient and away from the reaort craziness. Very easy walk to Duke's for a good meal and adult beverages. Grocery store within walking distance. Only complaint was a musty smell in the bedroom.

Pure Bliss

November 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The moment my wife and I walked through the door we couldn't have asked for anything better. The room was everything we thought and more. The room is more perfect in person than in the pictures. The Lanai was my favorite part of the whole thing. The bedroom was spacious and the bed was so comfy. The living room was perfect and the kitchen was exactly what we needed for our time there. I hope to be able to come back soon, and be able to stay here again.

A home away from home!

November 2017
, Nanaimo, BC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Just arrived home from our Maui 'home away from home' and let me just say 8 days was not enough time! Yes...we are coming back again in April and there was NO question that we wanted to snap up this condo again! I am a planner extroirdinaire so trust me when I say, there is nothing this comfortable, beautiful and this close to the ocean in Maui! I can see this becoming a regular vacation spot for the hubby & myself.

The condo had everything we needed for a comfortable stay from the well outfitted kitchen to the most comfortable sleeps in our bed! We fell asleep each evening and woke each morning to the sound of the waves. Amazing. I can't say enough about the location of this condo. Each day we spent the mornings and the evenings outdoors on the Lanai. The MOST beautiful view (we were able to capture sea turtles in the ocean just feet away from our Lanai) with the most beautiful sunsets.

The condo is located close to the elevator so we were able to comfortably carry all of our belongings up and down each day easily as we would explore the island each day.

Make sure to check out Dukes down the beach (to the left)...the French Toast there is TO DIE FOR!!!

And..thank you to our gracious hosts for sharing this beautiful condo with us! This made our first trip to Maui all that much more beautiful.

See you in April!

Better than the Westin Villas

October 2017
, Arroyo Grande, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great stay. Good location, Condo was in great shape and met our expectations. Missing a few items, but with a quick call to the property manager we had what we needed. Missing Maui already. :)

Awesome OCEANFRONT Mahana Condo #214

October 2017
, Lake Havasu City, Arizona United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The pictures of this condo are spot on. We stayed 5 nights. The views were incredible. The condo is roomy, quiet, comfy and very functional. Easy access to the free self parking, the beach and pool. You can easily walk across the street to the market, food vendors and little shops. Would definitely stay here again.

Beautifully Updated Condo

September 2017
, THOUSAND OAKS, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We've been coming to Maui for 20 years and this unit is the nicest unit we've stayed in. It's in a well maintained complex with beautiful grounds and the perfect location for the Maui Sunsets

Beautifully Updated Condo

September 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We've been coming to Maui for 20 years and this unit is the nicest unit we've stayed in. It's in a well maintained complex with beautiful grounds and the perfect location for the Maui Sunsets

Perfect stay

September 2017
, Koeln, NRW United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a perfect stay at Condo 214. Nice furniture, very clean and well-maintained, very well equipped, we found everything we needed . We loved seeing the ocean from both bed and living room, and of course the sunsets from the balcony.
We will definitely recommend the property to our friends and relatives.

Wonderful Family Stay in July 2017

July 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

My wife and I stayed here with our young children in July. The condo had an updated/renovated feel. I liked the layout, particularly the split bathroom/laundry area. There is a very nice modern shower. The living room floor was big enough for the kids to camp out on their very own inflatable twin mattresses (which they prefer over sharing a sofa bed!). From the living room, you have an excellent view of the ocean, Molokai, and Lanaiwe would dine & watch the sunset there each evening with the whole family. The kids enjoyed the pool and its proximity to the ocean. The Mahana sits in a relatively convenient west Maui location, and its not as bustling with activity as some of the adjacent properties/beaches. Sylvie was wonderful to work with; she was very friendly & thoughtful, and she was responsive from pre-booking inquiries to helping us in real time during our stay with some minor issues that were promptly taken care of by local property management. We would definitely stay there again, and we believe that #214 is a great laid-back location for a small family.

What fantastic experience

August 2017
, San Diego, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Gorgeous apartment with stunning view absolutely enjoyed it.

Nice condo but disappointing management

July 2017
, Reno, NV United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2

Great view and nice condo but not very well managed. We stayed for a week. Upon arrival our door code did not work and we waited an hour for the management company to find someone to let us in. Once in, the a/c barely cools the place. The safe in the unit was locked in the open position and unusable. I contacted the prop mgr and it was never fixed. Unit was missing basic kitchen items...like a simple measuring cup and serving bowls. One of the boogie boards was broken in half and the cooler that supposedly came with the unit was missing. Also, each floor is supposed to have a trash unit but the one for the 2nd floor was locked shut so you have to walk the garbage downstairs to the dumpster in the parking lot.

Manager's Response

Hello Alex, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We always try to improve the stay of our guests from the reviews they leave us. We tried to accommodate your early arrival but unfortunately we did had some problem with the door code and we tried to get you someone to help as soon as we could. We apologize if our on island management service was not to your satisfaction as we tried to help you as quickly as we could. We try to keep our revolving beach items available for all our guests, but can not control how the prior guests will use or bring back these items. It is unfortunately not always possible to replace them as quickly as we wish. As per our rental agreement, # 10. 2 Snorkel & fin sets, 2 beach chairs and a small cooler have been left in the Condo for your enjoyment. Sometimes, these items become lost or broken. We can only replace these items, every 3-4 months, when we visit Maui. If any of these items are missing or broken when you arrive, we can only say we are very sorry! We really hope had a great vacation in Maui and return home with many wonderful memories.
Mahalo, Sylvie

Great property!

June 2017
, Murrieta, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Condo #214 at the Mahana is a great property! They have thought of everything you might need or even just enjoy using, down to binoculars to view the beauty of the ocean! The unit is extremely clean and nicely updated and furnished. Most importantly, the whole booking process was wonderful. We dealt with Sylvie, and she was so helpful and accommodating. The condo is literally ocean front on the 2nd floor which makes for a better view than ground level. The only thing that might be a negative for someone is that it is a very private, quiet beach with a rocky entry. Makes for great snorkeling but if you have small children, you would wants to walk down the beach a bit to find more sand. So again, a positive for some, a negative for some depending on your needs. Just meant to be info so one could make a decision best for their needs :-)

Manager's Response

Aloha Jaime, we are so happy you enjoyed our Condo and thank you so much for the positive review. We try to make our condos "Your home away from home" and we appreciate all the feedback. The Mahana is a bit secluded and I agree that the beach right in front may be a bit rocky for little children. I often advice our guests with smaller children to make sure to bring them water shoes to protect them from the coral reef. Mahalo again for staying with us and we hope you get to visit Maui again soon!

Perfect Stay

June 2017
, folsom, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful stay in this condo. Very clean and a great location. Decorated nicely with everything you need. Can't wait to go back!

Manager's Response

Aloha Kimberly,
Thanks so much for your 5 star review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our Condo and it's location. We hope you get to visit Maui again soon!.
Sylvie

Mahana 214 Wow!

December 2016
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I had the pleasure of staying in Mahana 214 recently. The unit had been completely remodeled and was gorgeous. The bedroom and the living room areas both had access to the lanai which afforded a spectacular oceanfront view. Both the living and bedroom areas had their own TV. The unit even had a washer and dryer. For those that like to exercise, the unit is next to the walking path to Kaananpali. The owners were nice and it was easy to rent from them. This unit is a little slice of paradise.

A little slice of heaven

January 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This place is the real deal. It's everything you could ever ask for in an ocean front condo. You can't beat the views. You can't beat the location. It's an easy walk to Whaler's Village. You've got Duke's restaurant a stone's throw away. Maui Brewing Co is just down the street (get the Kalua Pork nachos). Do you want to go snorkeling without having 50 people on top of you? Swim straight out from the convenient beach entry and turn left. I really couldn't be happier with this place. It will be my go-to rental for my future Maui vacations. Everything from booking to checking out could not have been easier. The condo is gorgeous and as clean as can be. This place really delivers on every level. I can't wait to go back.

Spring Break Trip

March 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Condo was as advertised. Steps from the ocean???? Saw lots of whales every day. Loved having a/c & washer/dryer. Kitchen was equipped w/everything needed for light meals. Duke's restaurant is just steps away. Quiet, older lobby & building. Never saw any other kids or teenagers other than ours.

Excellent place to stay

February 2017
, Payson, UT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved staying at the Perfect Sunset vacation Rental. It was perfect in every way. We will definitely book there when we visit Maui again.

Wonderful Unit and Location

February 2017
, North Salt Lake, UT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Mahana is a terrific property with all direct ocean-front units, at the very north end of Kaanapali - it doesn't have the elaborate pools and grounds of newer developments, but on the plus side it's a smaller quieter property with unbeatable views. Unit 214 is very comfortable and nicely appointed - a home away from home. Recently remodeled, everything is in great shape. The large covered lanai is a great feature, although second floor lanais do not quite provide the privacy of upper floor lanais. The Kaanapali beach walkway basically ends at The Mahana - it's a great 5-mile round trip walk from here all the way south to the Hyatt.

The Mahana Unit 214

December 2016
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

We really enjoyed our stay. The condo was very nice - the photos accurately depicted how it appeared. The bed was so comfortable. I slept like a baby every night. And the view is stunning. We watched whales breaching from the living room and our lanai. I found the property manager to be really helpful and easy to communicate with. I would recommend this to family or friends, and would gladly return.

good start

October 2016
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4

Nice starting point for our Maui vacation. Great view, and loved sleeping with the ocean sounds. Beach in front is little rocky so not easily swimmable. Farmer's market nearby and fish market which we enjoyed. Great for solitude seekers. Unit is newly furnished with a comfortable bed. We used it to discover other parts of island, Napili, Kapalua, Lahaina nearby,

great relaxation spot

September 2016
, Laquinta, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My boyfriend and I were able to do exactly what we hoped to on our trip. We wanted to be right on the water and not have too many people around and be close to snorkeling.